Board Members

The GAPPS is governed by an appointed Chair and an elected board of directors comprising of representatives from member organisations who operate in any of (but not limited to) the following areas

  • Standards and Qualification Organisations
  • Project Management Profession Associations
  • Academic and Training Institutions
  • Industry

Each member organisation of GAPPS is entitled to nominate one individual as a Director.  Directors are appointed for two years following the Annual General Meeting which occurs in September / October each year.

Nominate for the GAPPS Board:  If you are thinking of nominating a representative for the GAPPS Board you should look out for the call for nominations on or prior to the 1st June each year and submit a nomiation form (link will be provided). Any questions should be directed to

You can also make sure your organisation has updated details on our Membership Only mailing list in order to receive the call for nominations email and link to the nomination form. Email the Secretariat to update your details at

Note that GAPPS is entirely volunteer driven and expenses of GAPPS Board participation by Directors is the responsibility of the individual or their nominating member organisation.

The GAPPS was constituted as an Australian Public Company Limited by Guarantee and not having a Capital divided into Shares (a corporate form associated with charities, trade associations and not-for-profit organisations) in 2006 so that it could hold the copyright for all material produced by the GAPPS in order to ensure its continuing open source availability.